Gallows Point Resort
Suite St. John Villas

Beautiful St. John, Virgin Islands
20% Off to 01/31


Trip Advisor Guest Reviews
Reviews 1-10 of 112
Gallows Point Resort Reservations Link
800-348-8444
Tour the Property & Beaches
Gallows Point Resort Aerial Photograph
Pristine Snorkeling at Your Doorstep
Trip Advisor - Guest Reviews
Elegant Living in St. John's
Majestic Natural Beauty
 
Excellent
99
Very Good
11
Average
0
Poor
2
Terrible
0

“Exceeded our Expectations!”

Reviewed 13 Aug 2017

Words cannot describe the amazing time that we had at Gallows Point. Richard was amazing in assisting us with booking our room, taking time to respond to all of our inquiries in a timely manner and just guiding us in planning our trip. Upon arrival, a driver was at the ferry to greet us and take us to Gallows Point. Paradise!!!! Anna and Delsa (front office) were so helpful in checking us in and being available to us for our entire stay. There personalities brightened our day!!! Our room was beautiful..clean..and the view is breath taking!!! Gallows Point has an amazing gift/gourmet shop…the coffee bar is a bonus!!! Missy and Kendra were so helpful in booking massages…restaurant recommendations..and coordinating transportation!! Amazing staff!! We can’t wait to return, as our experience exceeded our expectations!! Thank you for the great memories!!!


A Photograph of a Gallows Point Resort Ocean Front Suite
A Gallows Point Ocean Suite

“Incredible Views and Incredible Service”

Reviewed 10 Aug 2017

We recently stayed in 1D at Gallows Point. Arranging our vacation with Suite St. John was easy and working with Richard was a pleasure. He was knowledgeable about Gallows Point and very helpful giving advice about the Island. Our views were incredible and the service at Gallows matched that of high end resorts that we have stayed before. The location is so close to Cruz Bay that you can walk to town for Restaurants and Shopping. I highly recommend Gallows Point, Suite St. John and this Incredible Island!


“Very Nice”

Reviewed 10 Aug 2017

Stayed here again in July 2017, the place is clean spacious quiet and the staff is very accommodating. Definitely will go there again. Nice views and easy walk to town. Have stayed here 3 times always been very consistent.


“Always Love St. John and Gallows Point”

Reviewed 10 Aug 2017

Our latest stay at Gallows Point again showed us how accomadating the staff is and that they are by far the friendliest we have ever experienced anywhere. It's not only hard to say goodbye to St. John, but also to our friends at Gallows Point. Gallows Point is located in a perfect area for the North Shore beaches and the snorkeling at the property is good. We booked at a discount this year due to construction of their new pool and are not disappointed we did so. However, our room did leak water after two heavy rain storms, the hot water during showers was only available for under 5 minutes, the Bedroom ceiling fan was not working and during our stay, new cable was installed. The water was cleaned up nicely by housekeeping and the other issues we tolerated. We do like the fact that as repeat guests we receive a 10% discount on future stays and will keep that in mind when booking our next trip to St. John.


“Perfect stay in Cruz Bay”

Reviewed 10 Aug 2017

My wife and I were fortunate to have a 'grown ups', only 4 days on this spectacular island in early July, and were lucky as well to have great weather about 80% of that time. I discovered Gallows Point after reading great reviews here, then spoke with the friendly owner of the property. He got us into Suite 2A, which is a lower ocean front suite. Upon arrival, the suite, the property, and the island exceeded our expectations. The beach in front of the property is rocky but offers great snorkeling for the days you want to stay in Cruz Bay. The condo itself, is supremely comfortable, bright, and airy. The views of the sea and beyond to St. Thomas from the front porch were truly remarkable and unforgettable. I would highly recommend a stay at Gallows point, and suite 2A, just as other reviewers here have also done. Our 4 days in the VIs went by too quickly. For good beaches, I strongly suggest a car rental and going out to the far north east side of the island for the remote, spectacular, St. John beaches. After seeing that part of the island, the beaches close to Caneel Bay (Honeymoon etc), were less than spectacular. Trunk Bay and the underwater trail, is certainly nice, and dispelled my preconception of being a overcrowded tourist trap. I would also recommend a trip to Virgin Gorda (Baths), to get a taste for the BVI way of life. In Cruz Bay, we ate at Rhumb Lines twice, this is how good it was. Other good spots were the Longboard, and Umami. We will be back to St. John, and we will stay at Gallows point again.


“Loved Gallows Point, Can't Wait to Go Back!”

Reviewed 10 Jan 2017

This was our 4th visit to St John but our first at Gallows Point and we absolutely loved it! During each of our previous trips we stayed with our entire family in the 3-BR villas at the Westin which are nice but this time it was just my wife & I for our 25th anniversary and we were seeking a place that was still upscale but within walking distance to Cruz Bay. We discovered Gallows Point through Trip Advisor and began researching. An important aspect to us was a water view from our deck and by booking directly with the ownership group at gallowspoint.com we were able to select the exact unit we wanted! Each of their units are listed on their site (along with several other properties they own) with detailed photos. Richard & the team at Suite St. John Villas were very friendly wonderful to deal with as was the entire staff at Gallows Point. The units are 1 bedroom with 1 1/2 baths, a living room, dining area and kitchen with double doors opening to the deck overlooking Cruz Bay. Nothing better than enjoying your morning coffee on that deck! Although a 1 BR, they do have two sleeper sofas in the living room for families and the unit is quite spacious and well appointed with Caribbean charm. The photos are very representative of the unit and it met/exceeded our expectations in every way! We will absolutely return and will book our next trip through gallowspoint.com! Thank you Richard & the team at Suite St John Villas for sharing your beautiful home with us!


“A beautiful property in a wonderful location.”

Reviewed 7 Jan 2017

My family of 4 thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Gallows Point. The property is beautiful, the unit had amazing views, and all of the staff on property were friendly and helpful. Every day we saw iguanas and peacocks on our way to the pool area. The on-site store has plenty of items that you might need, such as food, drink, snorkel gear, as well as a good coffee shop. We had dinner at Ocean 362, the restaurant on property, and it was delicious. It was our priciest meal while on the island, but a beautiful place to the ring in the New Year. I enjoyed working with Richard to schedule the trip. He was always prompt to follow up to my phone call or email. Highly recommend. We will be back!


“Amazing trip”

Reviewed 23 Nov 2016

We absolutely loved our stay at Gallows Point. The location and amenities of this property are excellent. It is just a short walk to the lovely town of Cruz Bay. We stayed in a beautiful lower unit facing the sea. The views from the unit are exceptional. There is very good snorkeling right in front of Gallows Point and a nice little dive shop just a 5 minute walk from the resort for planning diving excursions. Everything was perfect. Thank you Richard for making our stay exceptional! Already planning our next trip!


“Mrs.”

Reviewed 30 Sep 2016

Can't say enough great things about Suite St John at Gallows Point! Richard Matheny was so easy to book with! Location was perfect! Our unit 12D was clean and far exceeded our expectations! Can't wait to come back!! Jacie and Jeremy Scott

Response from the manager Jacie and Jeremy, So glad you enjoyed your week in 12D. Looking forward to having you back. Warm regards, Richard


“This is a perfect spot for a fabulous Caribbean vacation.”

Reviewed 13 May 2015

We have stayed at Gallows Point many times. We have stayed in other places in the Caribbean but always come back to Gallows Point as our favorite. The condos are very nice and functional. The grounds are beautiful as are the views. We especially like the convenience and ease of being able to snorkel right off the Gallows Point property and the short walk to Cruz Bay restaurants.


Reviews 1-10 of 30
(112 Reviews in Progress)
HOME PAGE
800-348-8444